SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 3

I’ve been wanting to participate in Cee’s Share Your World and I finally got down to doing it 🙂  Here’s my week’s contribution for this week’s challenge.

What is your favorite piece of art? (it doesn’t have to be famous)
It’s anything my children bring home.  Having 5 kids, I have gotten a good range of different things over the years that I just cherish.  The extra special ones, I put on a shelf with family pics so they know how proud I am and how much I love them.  

What made you smile today?
My little girls and I took Rosco on our walk today and they all cracked me up.  When found a trail that was covered in snow and less than 5 mins everyone except me was covered.  Then the girls took turns running up and down with Rosco & throwing snow at him for a snowball fight.

Which place do you recommend as a Must-See? Please state which country, state or providence.
My neck of the woods, Monadnock Region of NH in the late spring, summer, or early-mid fall.  It’s absolutely gorgeous with so many things to do from hiking trails that leads you to all sorts of places, to theater from the Peterborough Players, festivals of all kinds for pretty much anything  & more.  There is so much to do in such a small area, which is why we get so many tourists here.  

Complete this sentence: When I was younger I used to….
be a complete pain in the ass.  One day my dad warned me if I didn’t listen and act like I was supposed to, when I grew up I would have a kid who was worse than me.  Did I listen?

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful that I took the 1st steps in becoming healthier by eliminating an unhealthy habit (diet coke addiction) I’ve had for the last 26 yrs.  

5 responses to “SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 3

Leave a Reply

