Don’t Miss The Beauty of Simple

Thought it would be fun to share a post from my other blog. Here’s a favorite of mine from this week.

Living Intentionally Simple

ari 1-1
Yesterday I hosted my daughter’s 6th birthday party.  We opened our home (which was clean & clutter free) to 15 kids and a handful of parents for a few hours.  It was a simple celebration with lots of food, fun, laughing, & sunshine.  Since I kept it simple, I wasn’t stressed or overwhelmed like so many times before.  This year, I have fully embraced my simple living with the kinds of celebrations we have.
I asked my daughter about her party and with a huge smile, she told me how much fun she had with all her friends.  She felt special, that the day was hers.  All my goals were accomplished.  Yay me!   But during the party, a few kids & parents got me wondering a few things.  Why do people have to nit pick other people, their homes, & what they do for their children apart?  Why do children…

View original post 284 more words

Leave a Reply

