Who Are You???? 15 Questions about you

I have a great idea, an idea I would love to take credit for, but it wasn’t my idea.  A new blogger friend, who by the way, has a great site in which I saw her post this idea.  She asked her followers all about them.  You can check out her site at http://getoutamyhead.com/  

Anyways, since I want my blog to be a community in which we all share with one another, the best way for me to get to know all of you, is by asking you questions.  I would love as many people as possible to answer this post, so I can get to know all of you.  Below is a list of questions that you can answer in the comments.  I love forwards to all the interesting people answering questions about them.

1. Where do you live?……..Where are you from?

2. What is your favorite number?

3. What’s your favorite movie?

4. How large is your family?

5. What are your hobbies?

6. What is something you would change about yourself, if you could?

7. Do you have any pets?  If so, what are they?

8. Name a good trait you have

9. How many blogs do you have?  What are they?

10. Why do you blog?

11. What is your favorite childhood memory?

12. What is your favorite TV show?

13. Tell me something bad about you?

14. Do you travel? A lot?  If so, where have you been?

15.  If you were on a deserted island and only allowed to take 4 things, what would you take with you?

 

20 responses to “Who Are You???? 15 Questions about you

  • JustDeb

    Glad you liked the idea. I got it from another blogger a year ago, forgot who.
    1. Where do you live?……..Where are you from?
    I live in N.E. Wisconsin. Moved back in 2011 after living in So Cal for over 20 years. I don’t miss it! I do miss my son and granddaughters, though.

    2. What is your favorite number?
    Five

    3. What’s your favorite movie?
    Love Lonesome Dove.

    4. How large is your family?
    I have 1 son, 2 granddaughters, a step-father, 4 sisters, 3 brothers, one uncle, one aunt, many cousins…

    5. What are your hobbies?
    I love to take pictures! Being outdoors is where I could spend all day doing just about anything.

    6. What is something you would change about yourself, if you could?
    My weight and my bad perception of my body image. Lol…

    7. Do you have any pets? If so, what are they?
    While married, we had dogs for 34 years. Right now and probably forever I do not have any.

    8. Name a good trait you have
    Optimism

    9. How many blogs do you have? What are they?
    Two. The one I am using right here and one more I don’t use but have in case I want to go anonymous again.

    10. Why do you blog?
    For a release and interaction.

    11. What is your favorite childhood memory?
    There are a few. I loved when Ralphy, the mailman would come and swing us kids down from the front porch. That was in the early sixties. I bet he never knew what a positive impact he had on us neighborhood kids.

    12. What is your favorite TV show?
    Game of Thrones!! Love it!!

    13. Tell me something bad about you?
    I procrastinate! I am so good/bad at it.

    14. Do you travel? A lot? If so, where have you been?
    I do not travel. I love being home in our little cabin in the woods. I have been to some states, including Hawaii and did have a little casa in Baja Mexico.

    15. If you were on a deserted island and only allowed to take 4 things, what would you take with you?
    That’s a tough one. A machete, a flint, cooking pot, chapstick.

    Great questions. If you want more people to answer, make a page with questions in it. Once you have posted a few more times, people won’t see this post unless they look for it.

    Like

    • seraireland

      Great suggestion about doing a page on it. I just did that. 🙂
      I thought this was a fun way of getting to know my readers a little better, that way my blog isn’t just about us.

      I haven’t gotten into Games of Thrones yet, it is my next tv series to watch. Once I get tired of my Walking Dead. LOL. Thanks for sharing 🙂

      Like

  • heavenhappens

    1. Where do you live?……..Where are you from? In the Cotswolds, UK but I’m originally from the North of England, Gateshead so I’m a Geordie and very proud of it. 2. What is your favorite number? 4 because I love the way it sounds in Russian and it is the number of children I have.

    3. What’s your favorite movie? Carousel- makes me weep but I love it.

    4. How large is your family? 4 adult children, 1 husband, 1 dog

    5. What are your hobbies? Writing, singing, Zentangle, walking my dog, WI.

    6. What is something you would change about yourself, if you could? My capacity for worrying about everyone and everything.

    7. Do you have any pets? If so, what are they? Little Dachsund with long hair and big eyes.

    8. Name a good trait you have. I am compassionate.

    9. How many blogs do you have? What are they? Just heavenhappens and mywiblog.

    10. Why do you blog? Because I have thoughts I want to express and usually no one to hear them.

    11. What is your favorite childhood memory? My dad wittling wood to make me a spinning top.

    12. What is your favorite TV show? Anything house/home related as I love getting ideas about interior decor.

    13. Tell me something bad about you? I pick at my nails when I’m nervous.

    14. Do you travel? A lot? If so, where have you been? Used to – I’ve been to Russia, Africa, Spain, America, Finland, Norway, Germany, Switzerland, France, Italy etc, but don’t travel now as my husband needs dialysis and chemotherapy to survive so we stay near local hospitals!

    15. If you were on a deserted island and only allowed to take 4 things, what would you take with you? iPhone, notepad and pens, Jojoba soap.

    Sent by Brenda Kimmins

    >

    Like

    • seraireland

      Zentangles are something my oldest daughter loves doing. What a great childhood memory. I am so jealous of all the traveling you have done. I can’t wait till we can start traveling outside of New England in the U.S. Sorry to hear about your husband. That’s great that you traveled when you could, you have probably some great memories and stories from them. That must be hard with your husband. But lucky for him he has you. Thanks for taking time out to share with us 🙂

      Like

      • heavenhappens

        Thanks for the lovely reply. My eldest daughter lives in Vermont x you live in a wonderful part of the world. I’ve not managed to get there but she loves it 💕

        Like

      • seraireland

        Vermont is lovely and I go there are much as possible. I live 40 mins from Brattleboro Vermont. I took my family to a special place that my dad used to take me. The town has a unique name Quechee Gorge Vermont. They also host a unique Celtic Fair that I am dying to go to. I am hoping this is the year we get the chance. The last few years my kids or I have been sick during it.
        And down the street from the fair is this awesome bird science called VIN of Vermont. Can you tell I love Vermont almost as much as New Hampshire, almost.

        Like

  • Easter Ellen

    Great idea for a post.
    1. I live in Toronto, Canada. I’m originally from here also 🙂
    2. 11 – always have loved the number.
    3. Atonement.. just moves me every time.
    4. Big – 4 kids, life partner and his two girls
    5. I love writing, needlepoint, reading, knitting
    6. I’d change my health.. I miss feeling great every day.
    7. 😦 No – I miss my dog. I want another one, but may move soon, so I won’t until I know.
    8. Hmmm.. I guess I am caring and nurturing. Not always welcomed, but it is when someone is in need.
    9. I have four on WordPress. http://easterellen.wordpress.com/, http://godthroughmyeyes.wordpress.com/, http://moviesinmyview.wordpress.com/, http://todayicanwithgod.wordpress.com/ Why so many? Because I love photography enough that I thought it should have its own spot. I love movies and decided to have this blog for fun. It is new and I don’t post as often as I should, but hope to keep it up. As for the last one.. I was writing a devotional for those that need to overcome depression with God’s help to be published, but I decided that it just needed to be blogged instead so that if someone needs it, it is there.
    10. I need to write. I hope it helps others, but it has been therapeutic for me. I hope that my healing process can help others through their own..
    11. All things with my dad 🙂
    12. Right now it is Downton Abbey. Love how you see the lives of both the rich and the servants and how they interact.
    13. I repeat myself when I try to explain something important in ten different ways.
    14. I used to travel more, but never a lot. Only in North America so far, hoping for more later in life. My favourite place was Hawaaii, by far. Like Heaven on earth and the people were so very nice.
    15. Laptop (assuming it would be charged for the duration of my stay so I could journal and write), camera (with an endless supply of batteries), blankets, instruction manual on how to survive when alone on a desert island 😉
    That was long, but fun!

    Like

    • seraireland

      Thank you.
      I hear you on missing the feeling good feeling. After living with a chronic illness, you realize what you took for granted and wished you didn’t, well at least that’s how I feel. Writing for me is also theraputic that’s why I have my 3 blogs (1 for just my family stuff, I for my photography and writing, and 1 for everything else like my weird and unique recipes, diy, and being & enjoying my frugalness. Thanks for sharing 🙂

      Like

      • Easter Ellen

        Thank you for your kind feedback 🙂 I have chronic illness also, so I get where you are coming from. I pray that you have some relief.
        Funny how we have similar blogs! 🙂 Not that I have recipes, but I do have the “everything” blog 🙂

        Like

      • seraireland

        Oh I am sorry to hear about your illness. But I do love meeting other people who can understand the stresses of living with a chronic illness. One doesn’t know till they go through it or have a loved one that has. My relief comes and goes, which I am completely ok with, because if it was easy, I wouldn’t have learned or taken anything away from my battle with my chronic illness.
        It is funny that we have similar blogs. I just visited your and LOVE it. I haven’t been on there before other than a quick visit, but I will def be more active since your blog is right up my alley. 🙂
        I think everyone should have an everything blog, since you can put up anything and everything. A good way to clear your mind, it is for me. I have this blog which is my FAVORITE and my other one that I am writing about 31 days of Frugal Family….living a frugal life and what it means to me. It’s completely different than this blog, my creative outlet.

        Like

  • Renewed_Daily

    How fun! 🙂

    1. Where do you live?……..Where are you from?
    I live in Missouri, and am originally from south Louisiana. Those Swamp People are my peeps.

    2. What is your favorite number?
    4

    3. What’s your favorite movie?
    My Big Fat Greek Wedding

    4. How large is your family?
    I have one sister. My husband and I have 2 kids.

    5. What are your hobbies?
    Writing, reading and laughing.

    6. What is something you would change about yourself, if you could?
    My disability.

    7. Do you have any pets? If so, what are they?
    No, we’re too allergic 😦 Wish we could have a dog.

    8. Name a good trait you have.
    I’m an encourager. 🙂

    9. How many blogs do you have? What are they?
    One. http://reneweddaily.com
    Christian devotionals through the lens of chronic illness

    10. Why do you blog?
    To bring hope to others, to connect, and to share God

    11. What is your favorite childhood memory?
    Family vacations

    12. What is your favorite TV show?
    The Five 🙂

    13. Tell me something bad about you?
    I am a control freak (recovering).

    14. Do you travel? A lot? If so, where have you been?
    I have traveled quite a bit through the US, but only to Mexico and Canada internationally. I do love to travel, but can’t anymore due to my health.

    15. If you were on a deserted island and only allowed to take 4 things, what would you take with you?
    My bible, matches, cordage, machete (did I mention I love Mike Hawk?) lol

    Like

    • seraireland

      Oh I forgot about that movie, which I just LOVE! Yes, you are an encourager. That’s the first thing I learned about you from following your site. It’s an amazing trait to have. Which goes well with why you blog. And which is why I was so drawn to your blog. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

      Like

  • mommyx4boys

    Awesome idea.
    1. I live in pulaski Virginia, and im from Blacksburg Virginia
    2. My favorite number is 7
    3. I have so many but one of my favorites is 28 days later.
    4. Me, my husband, four boys, and my daughter passed away.
    5. Zombie parties with my kids, fishing, camping, traveling, church, gaming, and watching movies.
    6. My nose.
    7. 2 dogs named draven and daisy, a bunch of stray cats that decided to stay and about 20 chickens. All outside animals except for daisy.
    8. I will help anyone, if it is at all possible.
    9. Just 1 mommyx4boys.wordpress.com
    10. I started my blog because I am a recovering alcoholic abd drug addict, and I want other addicts to see know matter how bad things are, yoy can make them better.
    11. When i was little My favorite movie was dirty dancing and my dad use to go to the end of the hall and pick me up over his head, just like in the movie.
    12. The walking dead
    13. I am a recovering addict
    14. Not much, and I have only been like 200 miles from home.
    15. Other than my husband and children, a machete, my crossbow, my fire starter, and water purification tablets.

    Like

    • seraireland

      28 days later is a good pick. Sorry to hear about your daughter. 4 boys, god bless you. I have a run for my money with just two, I couldn’t imagine 4 of them running around. But my girls do keep me on my toes too. I think Zombies as one of your hobbies is FANTASTIC!! I too am a zombie lover/freak depending on who you ask. I see a Walking Dead Lover. You sounds a lot like me, so you must be one rockin’ lady 🙂
      I think why you blog is amazing and awesome, that you can share something so personal in order to help others. That’s awesome! Thanks for sharing.

      Like

      • mommyx4boys

        Thank you, if you want there is a post on my blog, where you can promote your own

        Like

      • seraireland

        Thank you for letting me know. That is a great idea and a good way to build up a community for your blog 🙂
        I posted a rather long post but took the time to not only put this blog in my post but to put my “everything” blog in it as well.

        Like

  • heavenhappens

    I have enjoyed reading all the other comments- there are common threads which link the bloggers who find each other. Now I’m going to spend some time reading all the blogs mentioned. It is a joy to meet you all. Hopefully we can be the start of a supportive and life affirming little community 💐

    Like

    • seraireland

      It is fun reading and seeing other people ideas, where they are from etc….And it has been a joy meeting you and talking with you. I couldn’t have said it any better than you.
      To have a supportive and life affirming little community 🙂

      Like

  • doriandean

    Cool post! here are my answers. My blog is under my baby daughter’s name and it is her “words,” but I will respond as me. 🙂

    1. Where do you live?……..Where are you from? I live in Richmond, VA. I am from here too, but I do not plan to be here for my entire life… just until the kids get bigger. I would love to move to Colorado, and I want to teach English in Hong Kong when the kids are grown.

    2. What is your favorite number? 14

    3. What’s your favorite movie? Labyrinth… I have memorized it.

    4. How large is your family? I have my husband, 2 step kids, and 2 children ages 11, 9, 6, and 9 months.

    5. What are your hobbies? Writing, reading, watching movies, traveling (the last is my favorite truly, although writing is up there too).

    6. What is something you would change about yourself, if you could? Ha, I am happy with myself, but I would love to have the ability to travel a bit more than I do.

    7. Do you have any pets? If so, what are they? One rat terrier named Django and two cats named Jenga and Coraline.

    8. Name a good trait you have: I listen really well and always try my best to help others.

    9. How many blogs do you have? What are they? One right now, Dorian’s Hand, which is a blog with my daughter touching various things around the world and a blog about her experience in her own “words.” I plan to start another blog with my own writing and with editing information too as I want to start my own editing and writing business (I freelance now and teach online).

    10. Why do you blog? Fun, therapy, and connecting with others around the world. 🙂 It is relaxing.

    11. What is your favorite childhood memory? Going to see our Legendary Santa, who actually came down the chimney and knew my name due to a system that they had set up. It was elaborate and magical.

    12. What is your favorite TV show? Top Gear (Netflix is a wonderful thing).

    13. Tell me something bad about you? I have a tendency to multitask to the point where I get pieces of things done instead of entire projects sometimes… it ends up taking a bit longer.

    14. Do you travel? A lot? If so, where have you been? I love to travel as I wrote above. I have been to Ireland, England, Scotland, and all over out west of the U.S. and to most of the states (working on the rest). My favorite places in the U.S. are Colorado and California.

    15. If you were on a deserted island and only allowed to take 4 things, what would you take with you? Paper and a pen, pictures of everything that I love, and a necklace that my six year old made for me (nothing practical for survival, but I am not sure if I would make it on a deserted island).

    Thanks for posting this! It was really cool to do!!

    Amy

    Like

  • Francene

    It’s actually a great and helpful piece of information. I’m
    glad that you shared this helpful information with us.
    Please keep us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

